Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shane Steimel

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shane Steimel

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (115 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jim Siegel

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service when we really needed it. Had 2 claims and they were handled professionally and timely . I recommend Shane and the State Farm team highly ."

Michala Hirl

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This team is absolutely amazing! Easy communication with quick response!"

Kristina Bialas

July 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane and Mick are the most helpful people you could have taking care of your auto insurance. I joke with my husband that their “like a good neighbor” motto is actually true. Every time I’ve contacted their office, they get back to me within minutes. When we needed a discount on our insurance, they found every applicable discount and helped us save about $30 a month on our premium. They also helped us sort out a claim from a branch that damaged our vehicle and gave us instructions on exactly how to proceed. You’re definitely well taken care of with them!"

Sherrie Thompson

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane Steimel @ State Farm Noblesville is AMAZING!!!! He is an absolute pleasure to deal with. He makes you feel like family and reviews everything with you in length!!!! We are so happy we found Shane!"

Sherry Dellinger

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane and his team were awesome in handling a terrible hit-and-run accident that I was involved in which left me in the hospital and the car totaled. State Farm acted immediately with paying bills to both the hospital, ambulance services, and a more than fair payoff for the totaled vehicle. I was able to buy a newer vehicle with the pay off. I have been a State Farm patron for over 25 years and I will not switch. I highly recommend Shane and his entire team!!"

Mark Kerr

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane and his staff are very knowledgeable and always on top of it when you need something highly recommend them for your insurance needs from business, auto, home , and life insurance needs"

Tyler McCoy

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Has been helpful answering all my questions"

Sharon Johnson

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Answers quick and very friendly."

Bryce Worrell

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nate was friendly and helpful over the phone. He answered my questions and made the process easy for me."

CAHewitts

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shane and Mick have be wonderful! They're always there with answers to our questions. They got us a quote quickly when we needed one. And they went above and beyond to make sure the price was within our budget and that everything we needed was there. They have been wonderful to work with and I hope they stay our forever insurance agents."

Sara Rodriguez

March 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honestly, just a great straightforward and to the point person that tells you what the options are. Thank you Shane!"

Sarah Schoggin

September 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate all of the hard work that this team gives their customers. I normally work with Mick or Shane, but anytime I call or need anything, any team member will get it done so quickly. They have worked with us between several moves and got everything resolved for us. They are very responsive and even if I leave a message, I get a call back shortly. Highly recommend!"

Kyle Sutton

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"First-rate service and great people! If you’re looking for a quality insurance company State Farm is the way to go"

Jenee Wilber

August 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mick was super helpful after my mom wrecked her vehicle and then I decided to take all of our autos, homes and travel trailer to them. After talking to Mick I then received a call from Shane Steimel he took all the info and welcomed us and was very friendly. Then I spoke with Gordon who got all the policies ready and started quick. Each one of the guys were very helpful, friendly and made me feel like a person and not just a number. I highly recommend Shane Steimel's office."

DeAndre Brown

July 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good friend people price are amazing give state farm 5 Star 🌟 and easy to talk to I recommend them service."

Janelle Rainey

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"My daughter totaled her vehicle and I was amazed with the responsiveness of the claim being processed and easily resolved. I’ve had Farm Bureau and Progressive in the last 30 years and a year ago changed to State Farm with Shane secondary to poor resolution of claim settlement and unprofessional communication from previous experiences with those agencies. State Farm has been exceptional, almost unbelievable attentive service and within literally less than 48 hours had online transfer of money for totaled vehicle. Truly impressive. Was able to purchase new vehicle within 3 days of accident and didn’t even need rental since settled so quickly. Phenomenal! Be smart and see what they can offer you and your family! Scary accident and invaluable to have a great agent and insurance agency during such a time. Thank you State Farm"

Abigail Crum

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shane was AMAZING to work with! He was very timely and professional!"

Tiffanie Roberts

July 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have 4 vehicles insured through this State Farm office, and Shane is so quick to get back with us and always so personable and informative. Every interaction we have never feels like a business interaction but more like just sending or receiving a quick text about whatever and it being handled perfectly without ever having to chase or wait for a response. So thankful we found such a great agent, highly recommended."
Profile photo of Mike Dixon

Mike Dixon

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family has been a long time client with State Farm. A few years ago our former agent retired and we were assigned a new agent. While he was fine there was just something missing in our relationship. We found that with Shane Steimel. He is without a doubt the nicest, friendliest and most meticulous and conscientious agent we have had. He sincerely cares about his clients and looks for ways to mitigate risk in all facets of life. I highly recommend Shane Steimel and his agency to anyone looking for "old fashioned" insurance care!"

Marsha White

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very responsive to my calls, and helpful when I had to make changes to my policy. Friendly staff."

Ireland Sharp

June 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shane and his team are absolutely wonderful! They always remember exactly who I am and ask me how things in life are going before we get into the nitty gritty of dealing with insurance claims. I couldn’t ask for a better or more personable team to be able to help me when something happens!"

Matt Crawford

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I never expect a human being to pick up the phone every time I call but they have managed to do so every time. I'm greeted warmly and friendly. Every agent I've spoken to has all the information you need available. They can transfer and help you get to other departments and give you all the information you'll need for those calls as well. I really like knowing there are people just down the street ready to help whenever it's needed. Thank you Shane and thank you State Farm for making sure my assets are safe."

Gordon G

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Since moving to Indiana, 5 yrs ago, Shane has been my rep. His group has been amazing and helpful the entire time. From walking me through a windshield replacement to looking over my coverage. Mick is a star there as well. Always on top of it if I miss (forget) a policy is due. I highly recommend Shane and his group!"

david broadhacker

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shane and his team are always there for you when you call. They make things easy. New car old car accident. They are always there for your. Always answers the phone. So happy we found them when our old agent retired and we moved. . Go see Shane ."

Kerry Gibbons

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful and quick with changes to our policies, and generally contact us proactively to keep our rates low."